Main Menu

senior investigatorsresearchersstaff

senior investigators




Chris Leighton

MRSEC Director
Professor, CEMS

p: 612-625-4018
o: 48 Amundson
e: leighton@umn.edu
w: group site
focus: IRG-1




Vivian Ferry

Associate Professor, CEMS

p: 612-625-7522
e: veferry@umn.edu
w: group site
focus: IRG-1 Co-Leader & IRG-2




Bharat Jalan

Associate Professor, CEMS

p: 612-626-4088
o: 46 Amundson
e: bjalan@umn.edu
w: group site
focus: IRG-1 Co-Leader & Seed




Mahesh Mahanthappa

Professor, CEMS

p: 609-625-4599
e: maheshkm@umn.edu
w: group site
focus: IRG-2 Leader




Frank Bates

Regents Professor, CEMS

p: 612-624-0839
e: bates001@umn.edu
w: group site
focus: IRG-2




Chris Bartel

Assistant Professor, CEMS

p: 985-502-1870
e: cbartel@umn.edu
w: group site
focus: Seed




Turan Birol

Assistant Professor, CEMS

p: 612-301-1348
e: tbirol@umn.edu
w: group site
focus: IRG-1, Seed




Michelle Calabrese

Assistant Professor, CEMS

p: 612-625-2551
o: 306 Amundson Hall
e: mcalab@umn.edu
w: group site
focus: IRG-2




Kevin Dorfman

Professor, CEMS

p: 612-624-5560
e: dorfman@umn.edu
w: group site
focus: IRG-2




Christopher Ellison

Professor, CEMS

p: 612-626-9834
e: cellison@umn.edu
w: group site
focus: IRG-2




Rafael Fernandes

Professor, Phys

p: 612-625-9283
o: PAN 242
e: rfernand@umn.edu
w: group site
focus: IRG-1 & Seed




David Flannigan

Associate Professor, CEMS

p: 612-625-7522
e: flan0076@umn.edu
w: group site
focus: Seed




C. Daniel Frisbie

Professor, CEMS

p: 612-625-0779
e: frisbie@umn.edu
w: group site
focus: IRG-1




Renee Frontiera

Associate Professor, Chem

p: (612) 624-2501
e: rrf@umn.edu
w: group site
focus: Seed




Martin Greven

Professor, Phys

p: 612-624-7542
o: PAN 218
e: greven@physics.umn.edu
w: group site
focus: IRG-1




Russell Holmes

Professor, CEMS

p: 612-624-9058
o: 404 Amundson Hall
e: rholmes@umn.edu
w: group site
focus: Seed




Ognjen Ilic

Assistant Professor, ME

p: 612-625-8884
o: 213 Mechanical Engineering
e: ilic@umn.edu
w: group site
focus: Seed




Jessica Lamb

Assistant Professor, Chem

p: (612) 625-4061
o: 335 Smith
e: jrlamb@umn.edu
w: group site
focus: Seed




Tim Lodge

Regents Professor, CEMS/Chem

p: 612-625-0877
o: 235 Smith Hall
e: lodge@umn.edu
w: group site
focus: IRG-2




Tony Low

Professor, ECE

p: (612) 626-7193
o: Room 5-163, Kenneth H. Keller Hall
e: tlow@umn.edu
w: group site
focus: Seed




Karen Lozano

Professor, Mechanical Engineering, UTRGV

p: (956) 665-7020
e: karen.lozano@utrgv.edu
w: group site
focus: IRG-2




K. Andre Mkhoyan

Professor, CEMS

p: 612-625-2059
o: 34 Amundson
e: mkhoyan@umn.edu
w: group site
focus: IRG-1 & Seed




Sang-Hyun Oh

Professor, ECE

p: (612) 625-0125
o: Room 5-119, Kenneth H. Keller Hall
e: sang@umn.edu
w: group site
focus: Seed




Theresa Reineke

Professor, Chem

p: 612-624-8042
o: 239 Smith Hall
e: treineke@umn.edu
w: group site
focus: IRG-2




Sapna Sarupria

Associate Professor, Chem

p: 612-625-8299
o: 229 Smith Hall
e: sarupria@umn.edu
focus: Seed




J. Ilja Siepmann

Professor, Chem

p: 612-624-1844
o: 227 Smith Hall
e: siepmann@umn.edu
w: group site
focus: IRG-2




Jian-Ping Wang

Professor, ECE

p: 612-625-9509
o: Room 6-153, Kenneth H. Keller Hall
e: jpwang@umn.edu
w: group site
focus: Seed




Xiaojia Wang

Associate Professor, ME

p: 612-625-1583
o: 246 ME
e: wang4940@umn.edu
w: group site
focus: IRG-1




Boya Xiong

Assistant Professor, CEGE

p: 612-626-7750
o: CivE
e: bxiong@umn.edu
w: group site
focus: Seed






National Science Foundation

Funded by the National Science Foundation through the University of Minnesota MRSEC under Award Number DMR-2011401


Contact Information

UMN MRSEC

435 Amundson Hall, 421 Washington Ave. SE, Minneapolis, MN, 55455

P: 612-626-0713 | F: 612-626-7805