Main Menu

senior investigatorsresearchersstaff

senior investigators



Tim Lodge
Tim Lodge

MRSEC Director
Regents Professsor, CEMS/Chem

p: 612-625-0877
o: 235 Smith Hall
e: lodge@umn.edu
w: group site
focus: IRG-3



Eray Aydil
Eray Aydil

Professor, CEMS

p: 612-625-8593
e: aydil@umn.edu
w: group site
focus: IRG-2, seed



Frank Bates
Frank Bates

Regents Professor, CEMS

p: 612-624-0839
e: bates001@umn.edu
w: group site
focus: IRG-3



Turan Birol
Turan Birol

Assistant Professor, CEMS

p: 612-301-1348
e: tbirol@umn.edu
w: group site
focus: IRG-1



Stephen Campbell
Stephen Campbell

Professor, ECE

p: 612-625-6608
o: PAN 140
e: scampbell@umn.edu
focus: IRG-2



Xiang Cheng
Xiang Cheng

Assistant Professor, CEMS

p: 612-624-6165
o: 387 Amundson Hall
e: xcheng@umn.edu
w: group site
focus: seed



Jeong-Hyun Cho
Jeong-Hyun Cho

Assistant Professor, ECE

p: 612-625-9016
o: 5-129 Keller Hall
e: jcho@umn.edu
w: group site
focus: seed



Kevin Dorfman
Kevin Dorfman

Professor, CEMS

p: 612-624-5560
e: dorfman@umn.edu
w: group site
focus: IRG-3



Cari Dutcher
Cari Dutcher

Assistant Professor, ME

p: 612-624-0428
o: ME 111
e: cdutcher@umn.edu
w: group site
focus: IRG-3



Christopher Ellison
Christopher Ellison

Associate Professor, CEMS

p: 612-626-9834
e: cellison@umn.edu
w: group site
focus: seed



Rafael Fernandes
Rafael Fernandes

Assistant Professor, Phys

p: 612-625-9283
o: PAN 242
e: rfernand@umn.edu
w: group site
focus: IRG-1



Vivian Ferry
Vivian Ferry

Assistant Professor, CEMS

p: 612-625-7522
e: veferry@umn.edu
w: group site
focus: seed



David Flannigan
David Flannigan

Assistant Professor, CEMS

p: 612-625-3867
e: flan0076@umn.edu
w: group site
focus: seed



Lorraine Francis
Lorraine Francis

Professor, CEMS

p: 612-625-0559
e: lfrancis@umn.edu
w: group site
focus: IRG-2



C. Daniel Frisbie
C. Daniel Frisbie

Professor, CEMS

p: 612-625-0779
e: frisbie@umn.edu
w: group site
focus: IRG-1



Laura Gagliardi
Laura Gagliardi

Professor, Chem

p: 612-625-8299
o: 229 Smith Hall
e: gagliard@umn.edu
w: group site
focus: seed



Allen Goldman
Allen Goldman

Regents Professor, Phys

p: 612-624-6062
o: PAN 226
e: goldman@physics.umn.edu
focus: IRG-1



Martin Greven
Martin Greven

Professor, Phys

p: 612-624-7542
o: PAN 218
e: greven@physics.umn.edu
w: group site
focus: IRG-1



Christy Haynes
Christy Haynes

Professor, Chem

p: 612-626-1096
o: 243 Smith Hall
e: chaynes@umn.edu
w: group site
focus: IRG-2



Marc Hillmyer
Marc Hillmyer

Professor, Chem

p: 612-625-7834
o: 209 Smith
e: hillmyer@umn.edu
w: group site
focus: IRG-3



Christopher Hogan
Christopher Hogan

Assistant Professor, ME

p: 612-626-8312
o: ME 103
e: hogan108@umn.edu
w: group site
focus: IRG-2



Russell Holmes
Russell Holmes

Associate Professor, CEMS

p: 612-624-9058
o: 404 Amundson Hall
e: rholmes@umn.edu
w: group site
focus: seed



Bharat Jalan
Bharat Jalan

Assistant Professor, CEMS

p: 612-626-4088
o: 46 Amundson
e: bjalan@umn.edu
w: group site
focus: IRG-1, seed



Jong Seok Jeong
Jong Seok Jeong

Assistant Professor, CEMS

p: 612-301-2549
e: jsjeong@umn.edu
w: group site
focus: seed



James Johns
James Johns

Assistant Professor, Chem

p: 612-625-9021
o: 335 Smith
e: jjohns@umn.edu
w: group site
focus: seed



Steven Koester
Steven Koester

Prfoessor, ECE

p: 612-626-1185
e: skoester@umn.edu
w: group site
focus: IRG-1



Uwe Kortshagen
Uwe Kortshagen

Professor, ME

p: 612-625-4028
o: 2101F ME
e: kortshagen@umn.edu
w: group site
focus: IRG-2



Chris Leighton
Chris Leighton

Professor, CEMS

p: 612-625-4018
o: 48 Amundson
e: leighton@umn.edu
w: group site
focus: IRG-1



Mo Li
Mo Li

Associate Professor, ECE

p: 612-625-4873
o: 5-127 Keller Hall
e: moli@umn.edu
w: group site
focus: seed



Tony Low
Tony Low

Assistant Professor, ECE

p: 612-626-7193
o: 5-163 Keller Hall
e: tlow@umn.edu
w: group site
focus: seed



Mahesh Mahanthappa
Mahesh Mahanthappa

Associate Professor, CEMS

p: 609-625-4599
e: maheshkm@umn.edu
w: group site
focus: seed



Michael McAlpine
Michael McAlpine

Associate Professor, ME

p: 609-542-0275
o: ME 115
e: mcalpine@umn.edu
w: group site
focus: seed



K. Andre Mkhoyan
K. Andre Mkhoyan

Associate Professor, CEMS

p: 612-625-2059
o: 34 Amundson
e: mkhoyan@umn.edu
w: group site
focus: IRG-2



David Morse
David Morse

Professor, CEMS

p: 612-625-0167
o: 308 Amundson
e: morse012@umn.edu
w: group site
focus: IRG-3



Sang-Hyun Oh
Sang-Hyun Oh

Associate Professor, ECE

p: 612-625-0125
o: 5-119 Keller Hall
e: sang@umn.edu
w: group site
focus: seed



Vlad S. Pribiag
Vlad S. Pribiag

Assistant Professor, Phys

p: 612-301-1817
o: 214 PAN
e: vpribiag@umn.edu
focus: seed



Theresa Reineke
Theresa Reineke

Professor, Chem

p: 612-624-8042
o: 239 Smith Hall
e: treineke@umn.edu
w: group site
focus: IRG-3



Boris Shklovskii
Boris Shklovskii

Professor, Phys

p: 612-625-0771
o: PAN222
e: shklovsk@physics.umn.edu
w: group site
focus: IRG-2



J. Ilja Siepmann
J. Ilja Siepmann

Professor, Chem

p: 612-624-1844
o: 227 Smith Hall
e: siepmann@umn.edu
w: group site
focus: IRG-3



Beth Stadler
Beth Stadler

Professor, ECE

p: 612-626-1628
o: 6-159 Keller Hall
e: stadler@umn.edu
w: group site
focus: Seed



Sarah Swisher
Sarah Swisher

Assistant Professor, ECE

p: 612-625-8033
o: 6-117 Keller Hall
e: sswisher@umn.edu
focus: seed



Xiaojia Wang
Xiaojia Wang

Assistant Professor, ME

p: 612-625-1583
o: 246 ME
e: wang4940@umn.edu
w: group site
focus: IRG-2, seed







The University is funded through the National Science Foundation MRSEC Program, Award DMR-1420013


Contact Information

UMN MRSEC

435 Amundson Hall, 421 Washington Ave. SE, Minneapolis, MN, 55455

P: 612-626-0713 | F: 612-626-7805