Main Menu

senior investigatorsresearchersstaff

senior investigators




Tim Lodge

MRSEC Director
Regents Professsor, CEMS/Chem

p: 612-625-0877
o: 235 Smith Hall
e: lodge@umn.edu
w: group site
focus: IRG-2




Chris Leighton

Professor, CEMS

p: 612-625-4018
o: 48 Amundson
e: leighton@umn.edu
w: group site
focus: IRG-1 Leader




Mahesh Mahanthappa

Professor, CEMS

p: 609-625-4599
e: maheshkm@umn.edu
w: group site
focus: IRG-2 Leader




Frank Bates

Regents Professor, CEMS

p: 612-624-0839
e: bates001@umn.edu
w: group site
focus: IRG-2




Turan Birol

Assistant Professor, CEMS

p: 612-301-1348
e: tbirol@umn.edu
w: group site
focus: IRG-1, Seed




Fiona Burnell

Associate Professor, Phys

p: 612-624-0319
o: TATE Hall 130-13
e: fburnell@umn.edu
w: group site
focus: Seed




Michelle Calabrese

Assistant Professor, CEMS

p: 612-625-2551
o: 306 Amundson Hall
e: mcalab@umn.edu
w: group site
focus: IRG-2, Seed




Kevin Dorfman

Professor, CEMS

p: 612-624-5560
e: dorfman@umn.edu
w: group site
focus: IRG-2




Christopher Ellison

Professor, CEMS

p: 612-626-9834
e: cellison@umn.edu
w: group site
focus: IRG-2




Rafael Fernandes

Associate Professor, Phys

p: 612-625-9283
o: PAN 242
e: rfernand@umn.edu
w: group site
focus: IRG-1




Vivian Ferry

Associate Professor, CEMS

p: 612-625-7522
e: veferry@umn.edu
w: group site
focus: IRG-2




David Flannigan

Associate Professor, CEMS

p: 612-625-7522
e: flan0076@umn.edu
w: group site
focus: Seed




C. Daniel Frisbie

Professor, CEMS

p: 612-625-0779
e: frisbie@umn.edu
w: group site
focus: IRG-1




Renee Frontiera

Associate Professor, Chem

p: (612) 624-2501
e: rrf@umn.edu
w: group site
focus: Seed




Stefano Gonella

Associate Professor, CEGE

p: 612-625-0866
o: CivE 154 WRC
e: sgonella@umn.edu
focus: Seed




Martin Greven

Professor, Phys

p: 612-624-7542
o: PAN 218
e: greven@physics.umn.edu
w: group site
focus: IRG-1




Christy Haynes

Professor, Chem

p: 612-624-7542
o: PAN 218
e: chaynes@umn.edu
w: group site
focus: Seed




Ognjen Ilic

Assistant Professor, ME

p: 612-625-8884
o: 213 Mechanical Engineering
e: ilic@umn.edu
w: group site
focus: Seed




Bharat Jalan

Associate Professor, CEMS

p: 612-626-4088
o: 46 Amundson
e: bjalan@umn.edu
w: group site
focus: IRG-1



Jessica Lamb

Assistant Professor, Chem

p: (612) 625-4061
o: 335 Smith
e: jrlamb@umn.edu
w: group site
focus: Seed




K. Andre Mkhoyan

Professor, CEMS

p: 612-625-2059
o: 34 Amundson
e: mkhoyan@umn.edu
w: group site
focus: IRG-1




David Poerschke

Assistant Professor, CEMS

p: 612-625-7874
o: 383 Amundson Hall
e: dpoersch@umn.edu
w: group site
focus: Seed




Vlad Pribiag

Assistant Professor, Phys

p: 612-301-1817
o: 214 PAN
e: vpribiag@umn.edu
w: group site
focus: Seed




Theresa Reineke

Professor, Chem

p: 612-624-8042
o: 239 Smith Hall
e: treineke@umn.edu
w: group site
focus: IRG-2




Sapna Sarupria

Professor, Chem (Fall 2021)

e: sarupria@umn.edu
focus: Seed




J. Ilja Siepmann

Professor, Chem

p: 612-624-1844
o: 227 Smith Hall
e: siepmann@umn.edu
w: group site
focus: IRG-2




Ellad Tadmor

Professor, AEM

p: 612-625-6642
o: Akerman Hall 122
e: tadmor@umn.edu
focus: Seed




Ke Wang

Assistant Professor, Phys

p: 612-301-2434
o: PAN 228
e: kewang@umn.edu
w: group site
focus: Seed




Xiaojia Wang

Associate Professor, ME

p: 612-625-1583
o: 246 ME
e: wang4940@umn.edu
w: group site
focus: IRG-1




Boya Xiong

Assistant Professor, CEGE (Fall, 2020)

p: 612-626-7750
o: CivE
e: bxiong@umn.edu
w: group site
focus: Seed






National Science Foundation

Funded by the National Science Foundation through the University of Minnesota MRSEC under Award Number DMR-2011401


Contact Information

UMN MRSEC

435 Amundson Hall, 421 Washington Ave. SE, Minneapolis, MN, 55455

P: 612-626-0713 | F: 612-626-7805